Monday, February 26, 2024

Latonya P. | Come up Work From House


Inform us about your self. What introduced you to the Come up® Platform?

“Effectively, as a far as private introductions, I’m Latonya. I’m hitting yr 36 in my marriage this coming July—I’m very pleased with that—we’ve three grown kids and 6 grandchildren, and I occur to suppose they’re a number of the prettiest folks on the planet. They’ve all adopted completely different paths. Two are within the medical discipline and one is a photographer. I’m from Ohio, so The OSU Buckeyes are massive there—and we name it Buckeye Nation—however I now reside in North Carolina and find it irresistible since I can attain a seashore in lower than 4 hours.

“I started my journey in 2012 with the Come up® Platform for 2 separate causes. I really feel youngsters want extra parenting, and after they’re youngsters there are different challenges occurring, and I wished to be extra accessible for them. There was additionally a change of life occasion at a sure level in my life the place my father developed most cancers, and shortly after my mom developed dementia. Though they each misplaced their battle, I joined the Come up® Platform to have the ability to help them nevertheless wanted, and be with them via their battle! These are the first causes I partnered with Come up.”

What do you suppose attracts folks to Come up® Platform?

“For me, initially I believe it was the flexibility to make money working from home and the flexibleness to schedule once you work. Now, ten years, later it’s the flexibleness. The pliability is necessary. Younger moms and dads want the flexibleness to work round newborns and training.”

Favourite meals:

“Oh goodness [laughs], that’s a tough one as a result of I take into account myself a foodie. Enjoyable truth: I’m an Elite Yelper! After our children had been out of the home, we shut our kitchen down and began going out to eat quite a bit. However my favourite meals might be a toss-up between Indian and Mediterranean.”

Favourite film:

“That is going so far me a bit, however I really like musicals, and that is an previous musical: 7 Brides for Seven Brothers! It’s humorous. My children nonetheless tease me about it and ask if I prefer it, and I’m like, ‘in fact, I do!’”

Favourite pastime/hobbies:

“My husband and I wish to journey. We attempt to make a journey as usually as we will. We’ve been to El Salvador, Ecuador, Santa Cruz, and completely different components of the USA: California, Nevada, Arizona, New Mexico. We’ve been to Canada a few occasions, and we’re planning a visit to Turks and Caicos! We’ve got additionally been to a number of spots within the Caribbean reminiscent of St. Lucia, Antigua; US Virgin Islands, Nassau, and Freeport Bahamas, and Haiti.

Our bucket checklist of locations is: Greece, Amalfi Coast of Italy; Africa; Thailand; and varied components of Europe, and naturally Alaska—to see the gorgeous Northern Lights—and Australia! – Just about in all places [laughs].”

Interested in changing into a Service Companion?

Discover all the pieces you must know with movies, webinars, FAQs and extra.

Share

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles